Words I found

Cannot remember if I’ve posted this already, but just found this in my drafts.

I wanna talk to you

who I don’t know now

but I wanna say this out loud

I’m sitting in my dressing gown

clutching whiskey that

I’m throwing down –

blaming it all on this shitty town.

But that’s easy

takes responsibility away from me

and how I feel in every village and

city

that I’ve ever laid my head in

Where am I heading?

I used to be happy alone but this fear

haunts me in my bed it’s steady

monotonous tone

reminding me

(I ain’t ready for this)

I won’t ever find a home

Leave a Reply

