Tommy, I love you

I can’t stop thinking about you Tommy

and how you were taken from me

 

well

from us

but I just needed to rhyme some stuff

and I thought that would’ve made you

laugh

 

I’ve been thinking about you all day

for ages

and even at this late stage

I have no idea

what to say

 

how to start

 

I was meant to write about you on this train

but instead I cried about you

on that train

you and your brain

simple existence causing you

all that pain

that none of us could

Take

 

You with your stomach

still ulcered and torn

struggled out to Soho

to see me perform

 

and I’m obsessed with that picture

from years before

staring

hoping it can offer some more

more of you

more things to do

 

but your eyes

that light from your eyes

is something that will never die

just like the light you brought

into my life

 

my guy

the best guy

 

I will think forever

how could I have made you

less sad

or

could I even have?

 

I want to hold your hand

and

hear your laugh one more time

trip with you

chat shit with you

I want to hug you

and know you

know how much

I loved you

nah

LOVE you

 

The funniest bit

is knowing if you’d been

here for it

you would be so embarrassed

that we mourn for you

insisting that it’s

not that bad

‘c’mon guys

don’t be so sad’

because that was

just you man

 

you will be an absence

forever in my heart

and

life too

 

Tommy,

I love you

Leave a Reply

