Bits From Books I’ll Never Write #3

She asked me what I would have done differently and the only answer was ‘everything’. I would have done everything completely differently.

Her best friend asked me how I would have it happen. I told her I would have loved you, with every broken, twisted, lost lump of me there is. I would have gathered myself into something like a person and would have been completely and utterly yours. You scared me; my feelings for you and everything we could’ve been scared me. I would have chosen love, over fear and we would have been incredible. If I hadn’t been so caught up in my self-destruction,

I would have created something incredible with you.

 

I would have.

I could have.

I should have.

Leave a Reply

