Life and Death [work in progress]

inhale

exhale

something about these words

already seems stale

I see all the while

you’ve caused cracking smiles

wrinkled eyes

they spend the night

in getting things right

we will be better this time

the deserted learned

to lift the curse

looking to the future

and putting you first

new form with

tiny heart

and tiny lungs

starting at the bottom rung

unspoken and unseen

kept out of society

normally mortality

means shit to me

but a formality

and in that I guess

I once felt

kind of free

now I feel your life

clasped to my chest

focus right

deep breaths

I was really fucking drunk last night

not at my best

and just a look in your eyes

makes me afraid of death

Leave a Reply

