The first thing I’ve written in a while

I’m not sure what this is or why it happened, but I’m glad it did.

 

I thought

saw

inside my mind

as the old me fought

out the homemade fort

but it was only short

lived

this

inkling of hope

stuck in my throat

 

intense

repent

that bench

life and death

philosophies

waving trees

words freed

grey cloud pushed

that man in that bush

 

walked and talked in circles

as through space we hurtle

 

incoherent open mics

as we approached the night

for a second

I saw the light 

beckon

as out the pit I climbed

only to tumble down

and wind

it’s just a fault of design

 

so I lay awake tonight

and try to find

this rhyme

to show

what you already know

letting something grow

as drink flows

to ease the hurt

long live the introverts

and fuck you

tiny birds

 

conversations worst

 

I see

thank god for

type B

personalities

 

talk to me

there’s something I need

to be

Leave a Reply

