I run [edit]

She asked me to stop running away

when I asked what reason I had to stay

as much as she tried, she couldn’t find any

so I said

I run because it keeps me happy

or at least on the precipice of sad

I’ve always felt

verging on mad

with no regard for my own life

I hated to see others

inflicted by my strife

something inside has always been wrong

I can’t stand to stay in one place for too long

I don’t make connections,

spend most time on my own

it’s safer this way,

so why I prefer to run alone:

I can be recklessly irresponsible with myself

and I don’t have to worry about hurting anyone else.

Leave a Reply

